Established at the 2005 Town Meeting, the mission of the Johnson Conservation Commission is to promote awareness and community responsibility to achieve a balance between stewardship of our natural and historical resources and responsible growth.

Johnson Conservation Commission meets on the second Tuesday of the month at 6:30 P.M. at Johnson Public Library except in July and August when the meeting is held on third Thursday, also at 6:30 p.m. To confirm, call Lois Frey at 635-7826 or Jeanne Engel at 635-7141.

Members: Lois Frey (chair), Sue Lovering (Secretary/Treasurer), Peter Hammond, Noel Dodge, Denise Ashman, Dean Locke, Jackie Stanton, Jared Jasinski & Carrie Watson.

For meeting minutes, click here.

To follow the Conservation Commission on Facebook, click here.

Beard Recreation Trail Bid – deadline January 15, 2021