The mission of the Johnson Historical Society is to preserve our history by weaving stories of the past with the present, using our collections of artifacts and displays, creating a legacy for future generations.

Board members: Dick Simays (president), Dean West, Lois Frey, Tom Carney, Alice Whiting, Duncan Hastings, Linda Jones, Mary Jean Smith & Kelly Vandorn.

Dr. Holcomb House, home of the Johnson Historical Society is open every Sunday from 1 to 4 PM and every Thursday from 9 AM to noon. Also, opened by appointment, call 635-2300.

Johnson Historical Society meets second Wednesday of every other month at 9:00 am at Dr. Holcomb’s House on Main Street. To learn more about the Historical Society, visit Johnson Historical Society on Facebook or

For meeting minutes click here.

Historical Society Newsletter 7-1-19

Recent renovations at the Holcomb House

Green Roof at HH 007